C. Nethery
    Carpentry & RenovationS

Testimonials 

 

We have a 4.74   (97%)  OVERALL RATING  from  27 Verified Ratings

Ratings by Criteria

  • Quality

  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

     

5.0+  03/14/12   Review by Carol G. in Walton, NY 
Project: Two cabins

Chris is doing an on-going project for me that includes two cabins inside and out, including a beautiful bathroom wonderful wood floors and decks that overlook a view on each side of the cabin.  Since I am a handicapped senior, he is making this handicapped accessible, including the facilities
. The work includes a new driveway, getting an old septic system to work and hooking up the water and electricity.  He is installing all the light fixtures, including pot lights (top hats).  The second cablin is to be refurbished and a bathroom and kitchen added... it only has electricity now.  What a great job!  First Class!


4.8

  02/04/12   Review by Tracy C. in Kinnelon, NJ 
Project: Repair Damage from Dry-rot, Water or Pests

Chris was very reliable..He came to do his estimate when he said he would, and though he wasn't the cheapest, his price was very reasonable and he was the most thorough in terms of thinking of items we needed to have replaced. He was always timely, worked a full day, finished on the projected date, and did a great job.
I would hire him  again.


4.5  09/19/11Review by Marian J. in Fairfield, NJ  
Project: Storm or Wind Recovery Service

Chris arrived on time and worked hard to complete the disaster recovery work quickly. He also pointed out a few minor repairs not included in the original quote and completed those within the budget. Thanks.


 
5.0
    
    07/14/11   Review by Brian B.
in Oak Ridge, NJ 
Project: Remodel a Basement

Chris was a constant professional. You know those contractors that say they are going to be there and aren't? Well, Chris is not one of them. He always kept us updated throughout the project and his work is first rate. I would recommend him to anyone for home improvement projects or any other carpentry work.


4.7   05/27/11   Review by Pauline C. in Rockaway, NJ
Project: Install Interior Trim and Decorative Moldings

All work done was of high quality, neat and professional. Work done: 1) new garage shelving, 2) replaced bathroom window, repaired ceiling damaged by leak. Will call Chris back for future work.

 

5.0

      04/21/11 Review by Deneen B. in Hopatcong, NJ 
Project: Repair Wood Stairs and Railings

Some of the stair risers had begun to slip out of place. Chris came in, completed the work with minimum disturbance, worked quickly and was very professional.



5.0
   04/18/11 Review by a customer in Randolph, NJ
Project: Repair Damage from Dry-rot, Water or Pests
I was very happy with the work that was done and I would definately use him again!


5.0
  01/06/11 Review by a customer in Bloomingdale, NJ                                                                               
     Project: Remove Snow from Walks, Drives and Roofs
Very professional


5.0
  12/09/10 Review by R. R. in Newton, NJ                                                                                                                

              Project: Repair an Asphalt Shingle Roof
Chris did a great job! He really looked for the leak in my roof and had creative solutions for fixing the problem. He showed up on time, finished when he said he would, cleaned up and, most importantly, worked around the bushes in that area, rather than just cutting them down.


4.83
  10/24/10 Review by Scott H. in Wayne, NJ                                                                                                             
Project: Build or Replace a Deck or Non-Masonry Porch
Deck looks great

 
 5.0
 
 10/14/10      Review by Ann D. in Newton, NJ
 Project: Repair an Asphalt Shingle Roof
 

The job was completed on time with quality workmanship. Very pleasant to deal with and was willing to work with the changes in the work which needed to be done. I will be calling for additional work and I have already recommended C. Nethery to a few people.

Comment from C. Nethery Carpentry
Job was re-roof, also new windows, and remove rotted insect/water damage framing reframe and siding.


4.5  09/19/10   Review by Betti C. in Denville, NJ
Project: Repair Damage from Dry-rot, Water or Pests

 Chris and his co-worker did a great job repairing the ceiling in my office after some water damage. They were timely and cleaned up after themselves.

 

5.0      08/23/10 Review by a customer in Newfoundland, NJ
Project: Build a Dock

Great work, timely manner, and exceeded expectations.


5.0  
 07/24/10 Review by Helen G. in Randolph, NJ
Project: Repair, Replace or Seal an Existing Skylight

Chris is a very reliable and honest worker. I was so imnpressed by his conscientiousness that we called Chris back for additional work. I have recommended him to all my friends with full confidence that they will be very happy with him.


5.0  
 07/08/10 Review by Jennifer V. in Morristown, NJ
Project: Repair a Deck , Porch

Honest, reliable, and professional. Chris gave us a very fair quote and did excellent work. We will definitely call him again for future projects.


5.0  
 06/08/10 Review by a customer in Mount Arlington, NJ
Project: Build or Replace a Deck or Non-Masonry Porch

excellent workmanship, polite and reliable , have already recommended Chris to others

Comment from C. Nethery Carpentry
This project was a second story composite deck also afterwards built one for the clients neighbor.


5.0
  05/07/10 Review by a customer in Morristown, NJ
Project: Repair a Deck or Porch

Chris was the first to call on our service request. He was able to complete the estimate for the job very quickly. His pricing is very fair and competitive. On the job, Chris was extremely professional and worked in a timely, efficient manner. The work he did on replacing our deck is excellent. We are extremely happy with the job he did. I would highly recommend him and would be happy to use him again for future projects.

Comment from C. Nethery Carpentry
Task was to totally remove a deck and install a new deck.


5.0    
04/02/10 Review by Robert L. in Florham Park, NJ
Project: Repair an Asphalt Shingle Roof

Chris called me within the hour I put in the request with Service Magic and we scheduled. He was there right on-time and was very professional. The work was done that day and he even made a few minor touch-ups on the roof at no extra charge and offered to come back if the leak continued and fix for free. We'll see how good a job was done at the next rainfall, but the service was some of the best I've had.


5.0   
 03/29/10 Review by Carol B. in Denville, NJ
Project: Repair an Asphalt Shingle Roof

Chris called shortly after I submitted my request, and was able to come out within a couple of days. He showed up on time, worked quickly and efficiently, and his pricing was very fair. I was so pleased with his work that I hired him to do another small project, which was also completed in a very satisfactory manner. I would highly recommend him.


4.0      
 03/12/10 Review by Anthony R. in Flanders, NJ
Project: Repair Wood Stairs and Railings

Chris, was efficient and timely. I recommend him for anyone's home repairs


5.0 
 03/10/10 Review by Erin L. in Lake Hiawatha, NJ
Project: Repair an Asphalt Shingle Roof

I couldn't be more pleased with the interactions I had with Chris. He willingly fielded my initial phone call with patience for my unending questions & my need for a quick, general estimate of what needed to be done to our roof. He later provided an on-site inspection of our roofing dilemma & thoroughly investigated all areas of our roof that were posing a problem. Chris was prompt, extremely knowledgeable, & informative. He explained each step of his repair process. He worked until the job was done & demonstrated flexibility when repairs became more involved then initially predicted. I will definitely refer Chris to everyone I know.


5.0  
 03/10/10 Review by a customer in Denville, NJ
Project: Install a New Skylight

Prompt response. On time. Great Work.


5.0    
01/13/10 Review by Kristen R. in Madison, NJ
Project: Repair an Asphalt Shingle Roof

Chris was quick to show for an estimate and seemed to know exactly what was wrong. I hired Chris on the spot and am very pleased with his work. It was great to see a contractor actually show up for an estimate and actually take a job. I would recommend him and also plan on using him in the future for any work we need done. I was impressed, i would give him a chance before i would call anyone else. 5 stars, and I already gave out his number to friends.


5.0   
01/12/10 Review by a customer in Long Valley, NJ
Project: Repair an Asphalt Shingle Roof

Courteous. Seemed thorough and honest in his evaluation of a difficult problem, and made a straightforward repair. The test will be with the next significant rain, but even if there is continured leak, would certainly call him again.


5.0   
01/12/10 Review by a customer in Landing, NJ
Project: Repair Wood Stairs and Railings

Received a professional job at a great price. Thanks..

Comment from C. Nethery Carpentry
Job description- Refinish stairs and build Oak railings and balusters. Client added on entire kitchen cabinet instalation and crown molding.


4.17    01/08/10 Review  by Pete L. in Wharton
Project:
Repair an Asphalt Shingle Roof

Chris was timley, described the work that was needed clearly. He arrived when he said and the work was performed with satisfaction.

Comment from C. Nethery Carpentry
Job description- Removed multiple leaky roof vents and replywood and shingled areas and improved the attic ventalation


5.0  
11/16/09 Review by Albert C. in Mount Arlington, NJ
Project:
Install or Replace Interior Doors

He did and excellent job at a very fair price. He had to make three visits here and he was here when he said he would be. He is very reliable. I would highly recommend him to anyone and will be using him for future projects. Thanks!!

Comment from C. Nethery Carpentry
Job description- Framed out large interior opening, installed door, sheetrock and trim.



4.5   
11/04/09 Review by Lee S. in Newton, NJ
Project:
Repair a Deck or Porch

Good, carpenter   Easy to communicate With. Did More Than We Had Agreed To. Excellent  Job

Comment from C. Nethery Carpentry
Job description- Turned a deck into a entire screened in porch on front of house



5.0   
10/21/09 Review by a customer
Project:
Exterior Trim - Install or Replace

Chris has always done good work. He is very reliable, courteous and professional in his work.

                                            *** 

 

Website Builder